HolmstromKennedy
Banner-Health-Care

Health Care Leader

Philip R. Frankfort

pfrankfort@hkrockford.com

Frankfort Philip R.

HolmstromKennedy has been representing the health care industry for over thirty-five years – from hospitals to physician group practices, other provider entities and individual practitioners. The issues facing health care providers on a daily basis include highly complex laws and regulatory schemes such as fraud and abuse (Anti-Kickback, Stark, CMPs), and HIPAA privacy and security that change and evolve constantly. Our Health Care Group has been there every step of the way as these laws have been implemented and government regulators have enunciated interpretations and enforcement priorities. We counsel health care providers daily on transactions and strategies that must be carried out carefully in order to comply with these dynamic and fluid laws. Because health care providers also face all of the operational challenges of any business, attorneys from all of HolmstromKennedy’s practice groups bring their knowledge and experience to assist our health care clients – from employment, privacy and security, business transactions, construction and real estate, technology licensing and development, to litigation.

  • Fraud and abuse and anti-referral laws (e.g., Anti-Kickback and Stark)
  • Corporate compliance 
  • Regulatory audits and investigations
  • EMTALA
  • Health facility licensure
  • Medical staff governance, credentialing and privileging
  • Medicare conditions of participation
  • HIPAA and state privacy and security
  • Mergers and acquisitions
  • Joint ventures and strategic alliances
  • Hospital-physician contracts
  • Managed care contracting
  • Technology licensing
  • Employment of professionals
  • Purchase and sale of physician practices and other health care entities
  • Governance, fiduciary duties and conflicts of interest
  • Intermediate sanctions, executive compensation, and other tax-exemption issues

Aaron W. Brooks

awb@hkrockford.com

Brooks Aaron W.

Thomas R. Cross

tcross@hkrockford.com

Cross Thomas R.

Elizabeth A. Dranger

edranger@hkrockford.com

Dranger Elizabeth A.

Ryan M. Gailey

rgailey@hkrockford.com

Gailey Ryan M.

Roberta L. Holzwarth

rholzwarth@hkrockford.com

Holzwarth Roberta L.

Amanda J. Adams Martinez

amartinez@hkrockford.com

Martinez Amanda J. Adams

J. Joseph McCoy

jmccoy@hkrockford.com

McCoy J. Joseph

Kristine Pihl Youman

kyouman@hkrockford.com

Youman Kristine Pihl